Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Learn more about Membership
Board of Directors
Share |
Governing Board Reflects Stakeholders

The NFRC Board provides the direction, vision and strategic planning for NFRC; and assures that programs and policies are in place to meet the NFRC mission. All NFRC members are eligible to serve on our Board of Directors. We recently revamped the structure of the Board to make it more representative of our stakeholders and to assure that we serve the public good. There are 12 seats for voting members of the Board and a number of ex-officio members (non-voting) who represent DOE and the standing committee chairs. The voting Board members consist of

  • Five seats for the fenestration industry, including one each for non-residential, residential, and glazing in-fill manufacturers, and two "at large."
  • One seat for simulation and testing laboratories.
  • Six general interest seats, one each for non-profit energy efficiency/environmental/consumer organizations, higher education/research institutions, and local energy or code agencies/officials, and three "at large."

Board of Directors Links

 Board Committees- Board Committees: Scope & Members



2018 Board of Directors

Voting Members

Paul Bush, Chair
Vitro Architectural Glass
Jeff BakerOmbudsman
Charlie Curcija
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Daniel Huard, Vice Chair
Humann Building Solutions, USGBC
Greg McKenna, Executive Committee Member
Joe Hayden
Pella Windows and Doors
Kevin Vilhauer, Secretary
Milgard Manufacturing, Inc.
Mahabir Bhandari
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Jim Larsen
Cardinal Glass Industries, Inc.
Kerry HaglundTreasurer
Efficient Windows Collaborative

Payam Bozorgchami
California Energy Commission

Bipin Shah
WinBuild, Inc.

Ex-Officio Members

Deb Callahan, CAE, CEO
National Fenestration Rating Council

  Garrett A. Stone, Regulatory Affairs Committee Chair
  Stone, Mattheis, Xenopoulos & Brew, PC
John McFeeRatings Committee Chair
Window and Door Manufacturers Association

Michael Thoman, Technical Committee Chair

General Counsel
Scott Meza 
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
more Calendar

CMA Training - Certified Simulators

3/4/2018 » 3/6/2018
BEC GANA Conference

4/8/2018 » 4/11/2018
ASTM Committee Week

4/22/2018 » 4/29/2018
ICC Committee Action Hearings (Group A Codes)

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal