Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Learn more about Membership
NFRC News Now
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (152) posts »

Hayden Named NFRC's Member-of-the-Year

Posted By Tom Herron, National Fenestration Rating Council, Monday, September 22, 2014

Joe Hayden (Pella Corp.) accepted the 2014 Dariush Arasteh Member-of-the year award during today’s opening session.

NFRC CEO, Jim Benney, announced the award, thanking Hayden for his 18 years of service and dedication to developing NFRC's programs.

“I’ve said a lot of times that I don’t know of a harder working group of people than the folks at NFRC,” Hayden said. “It’s truly an honor to work with all of them and to receive this award.”

Hayden has worked at Pella for 26 years and is currently the Senior Engineer, Technical Leader-Products.

He previously held a position on the board of directors and chaired several board committees. Hayden chairs the ANS Standards Committee and is an active member of the Technical, Ratings, Research and Technology, and Regulatory Affairs and Marketing Committees.  He participates in all subcommittees as well as numerous task groups.

Mike Thoman, NFRC's member-of-the-year for 2013, congratulated Hayden on his accomplishment.

"No one deserves this more," Thoman said. "Joe's commitment and enthusiasm will serve us well as we navigate the future of fenestration energy performance ratings."

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal