Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Learn more about Membership
Committees: ANS Standards Committee

SCOPEANSI Member icon

The NFRC ANS Standards Committee is responsible for the adoption and revisions to NFRC ANSI Standards and to ensure the ANSI consensus process is followed.

Chair: Joseph Hayden

Vice Chair: Michael Thoman

Staff Liaison: Jen Padgett, Robin Merrifield


NFRC has established a standing committee designated as the "ANS Standards Committee” (Standards Committee) to oversee the review process. The ANS Standards Committee must be comprised of a variety of interested stakeholders:


  • Manufacturers and vendors of fenestration products or components organizations that represent fenestration industry interests
  • Third party fenestration inspection and accreditation agencies
  • Test and simulation laboratories
  • Similar parties with interests in fenestration issues


  • Consumers and consumer advocacy organizations
  • Utilities and other energy service providers
  • Architects, specifiers, and design professionals
  • Builders and other construction contractors
  • Similar parties with interests in fenestration issues

General Interest:

  • Institutions of higher learning and research
  • Federal, state, or local government and energy or building code offices
  • Non-profit organizations promoting energy efficiency or conservation
  • Other standards developers involved in energy efficiency and performance
  • Other interested parties not included in the other categories

Committee Roster:

Producer Category:
Joseph Hayden, Pella Windows and Doors (Chair)
Michael J. Thoman, Architectural Testing, Inc. (Vice Chair)
Thomas Culp, Birch Point Consulting LLC
Darrel Smith, International Window Film Association

User Category:
Anthony Cinnamon, WJE
Kerry Haglund, Center for Sustainable Building Research, U. of Minnesota
Nicole Dosso; Skidmore, Owings and Merrill, LLP

General Interest Category:
Bipin Shah, WinBuild, Inc.
Ravi Srinivasan, University of Florida, College of Design, Construction and Planning
Roland Temple, Retired

Additional Information on the Committee 

Next Meeting: None scheduled. For information on the committee, please contact Jen Padgett

Meeting Minutes:

April 17, 2017

September 2, 2014
June 23. 2014
April 11, 2014
March 10, 2014
January 16, 2014

June 19, 2013

July 10, 2012
April 18, 2012

October 19, 2011

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal